Support Home
All Products

App & Device Support

    How do I deactivate my NikePlus Profile?

    Last Modified
    10/10/2017

    How helpful was this article?

    5 / 5
    Rate this

    Thanks for your feedback.

    If you decide to deactivate your NikePlus Profile, we will miss you.

    Before starting, remember that deactivating your NikePlus Profile is a permanent and irreversible action. Please do not deactivate your Profile unless you're completely certain you do not want to keep your Nike data, your Nike.com order history, or any of your other stored information.

    If you wish to continue, follow these steps to deactivate your NikePlus Profile:

    1. Sign in to NikePlus.
    2. Go to your profile.
    3. Choose "Account Settings."
    4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select "DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT" button.
    5. Select the checkbox in the pop-up confirmation message and click "DEACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT."

    Which FuelBand do I have?

    Do I have a FuelBand or a FuelBand SE? Look inside your band to find out.
    FUELBAND SE
    FuelBand